Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was very good! I followed some of the other suggestions. I used half a can of the chipotle chilies and added corn to the mix. I used canned spinach since I had it on hand. I drained and squeezed out all the excess liquid before adding it. I broiled the chicken 10 minutes on each side, added the sour cream and broiled an additional 10 minutes on each side. I served this over brown rice (which I don't usually like) and it was delicious! I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is really a 4 1/2 star recipe! I added a bit more sour cream to the chipotle's, and ran it through the food processor briefly. I also added a handful of frozen corn. My son, who does NOT like chicken says this is one of the top 5 chicken recipes in his opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful dish!!! We are Cajun and love spicy food, this lived up to it! My husband loved it and I even sent some to my mother, she called today and said that it was the best chicken she had ever eaten....and she is a excellent cook! I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njpmom06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was soooo good! I left out a lot of the sour cream because my boyfriend doesn't like it and I didn't want him to taste it. Also, I took out a lot of the seeds and it didn't come out as spicy as I had hoped for, so next time I will probably leave all of the seeds. But, we both loved it and I will be making this again - probably try it with beef or pork for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My husband and I didn't like this. We love spicy food, but that's all this was, heat. There was no flavor, just heat. We actually didn't finish it I really wanted to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I loved the flavor of this sauce! I used a less chipotle peppers because of the other reviews, but next time I will use the full amount. I love spicy food. I baked the chicken at 350 for about 25 minutes before the broiling step with the sour cream, and it came out great. I served with orzo, which really went well with the extra sauce and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Great flavor, too hot for the kids to eat. I didn't add the spinach either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was HOT!!! I cut up the peppers before adding the sour cream and this may have been my problem. This was really to hot to eat. The flavor was nice. I will try again without cutting the peppers and we will see how it goes. Thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was excellent. I was a bit skeptical with the spinach but the flavors really blended well. I was a bit dissapointed that the sour cream curdled but overall an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was just okay. The kids liked it more than the adults. I'm not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrappin2go

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Badger, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States