Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good! I love the southwest sauce at subway and this recipe is a lot like that. It’s a nice change from the normal chicken salad. The only thing might add next time is a little fresh lime juice and cilantro. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this chicken salad!! My husband, who does not like chicken salad, requests this all the time. I have two make a double batch, otherwise he will eat it all before the rest of us get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
WOW This is soo good. I used it as a filling for a sandwich and a dip with crackers, good both ways. I will make this again!! I actually misread the recipe and didn't add the mayo, I was wondering why after 3 tbls of sour cream it was still very dry, so I just added more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I dislike most chicken salads because they call for ingredients that I don't like (celery, raw onions, etc.) but this one fit the bill for my picky preferences. I changed the mayo/sour cream ratio to 1/2 cup each because I love sour cream, and I used minced shallots instead of green onions for their milder onion flavor, and since I didn't have garlic salt I used garlic paste (about two tablespoons for the whole recipe) and added regular table salt and pepper to taste. I also served it on wheat with thinly sliced cucumber and shredded lettuce... it provided a crunchy, cool contrast to the spicy, creamy chicken that complimented it perfectly. I shared it with my mom and her coworker who both loved it. I had to print out copies of the recipe for them! This would be great for a picnic or potluck lunch. I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for hubby's lunch & he LOVED it!! I subbed 2 things based on what I had-I used red onion in place of the green onion & bleu cheese in place of the feta. Served it in a wrap w/lettuce & tomato. The guys at work were jealous ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I am usually not a chicken salad fan, but this was great. I like the spice. I made chicken salad wraps with avocado. The avocado is a great compliment to the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this is terrific! I have a rotisserie cooker, so I was able to use chicken breast roasted on the bone. (It made a BIG difference, the chicken was super moist and flavorful) I added green peppers to give it some more flavor and crunch and would recommended doing so. I wrapped it up with red onion and tomatoes in a sun-dried tomato and basil wrap, and served lunch to a few very satisfied people. I also sent this to work with my husband, and his coworkers were very envious :) I will make this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiecp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cooked up some chicken tenders with some salt and pepper, and ended up with a little less than the 2.5 cups needed, so I used 2 chipotle peppers instead of 3 and I'm glad I did. We like it spicy, and that amount was just right for us. I didn't have green onion on hand so I used some regular white onion and it added a wonderful crunch! I eyeballed the mayo, adding just enough to make the salad moist. I despise typical chicken salads, but this new spin on chicken salad is amazing! I added about 1-2 tbsp fresh chopped cilantro and 1/4-1/2 tsp of lime juice. Perfect! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was a great idea for jazzing up plain old chicken salad! For my own taste, I added WAY less mayo and sour cream, and used a shredded pepper cheese instead. You really could change this around a hundred ways and it would be great. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States