Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for hubby's lunch & he LOVED it!! I subbed 2 things based on what I had-I used red onion in place of the green onion & bleu cheese in place of the feta. Served it in a wrap w/lettuce & tomato. The guys at work were jealous ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I am usually not a chicken salad fan, but this was great. I like the spice. I made chicken salad wraps with avocado. The avocado is a great compliment to the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. At first it seemed kind of soggy with the amount of mayo and sour cream and the texture was not quite what I wanted it to be. So I added some chopped green bell peppers and some chopped onion to give it more of a crunch. That really added a LOT more flavor and it was perfect! Next time I will definitely reduce the mayo and sour cream to suit my family's preference. It tastes great after chilling in the fridge overnight and is awesome served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good! I love the southwest sauce at subway and this recipe is a lot like that. It’s a nice change from the normal chicken salad. The only thing might add next time is a little fresh lime juice and cilantro. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was a great idea for jazzing up plain old chicken salad! For my own taste, I added WAY less mayo and sour cream, and used a shredded pepper cheese instead. You really could change this around a hundred ways and it would be great. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The dressing is very good! To cut the fat a little, we only used a 1/2 cup mayo. My husband accidentally put in a whole (small) can of chipotle peppers in, and it was HOT. Sour cream helped dilute. And viola, you have a really good DIP, not just a dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cooked up some chicken tenders with some salt and pepper, and ended up with a little less than the 2.5 cups needed, so I used 2 chipotle peppers instead of 3 and I'm glad I did. We like it spicy, and that amount was just right for us. I didn't have green onion on hand so I used some regular white onion and it added a wonderful crunch! I eyeballed the mayo, adding just enough to make the salad moist. I despise typical chicken salads, but this new spin on chicken salad is amazing! I added about 1-2 tbsp fresh chopped cilantro and 1/4-1/2 tsp of lime juice. Perfect! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I dislike most chicken salads because they call for ingredients that I don't like (celery, raw onions, etc.) but this one fit the bill for my picky preferences. I changed the mayo/sour cream ratio to 1/2 cup each because I love sour cream, and I used minced shallots instead of green onions for their milder onion flavor, and since I didn't have garlic salt I used garlic paste (about two tablespoons for the whole recipe) and added regular table salt and pepper to taste. I also served it on wheat with thinly sliced cucumber and shredded lettuce... it provided a crunchy, cool contrast to the spicy, creamy chicken that complimented it perfectly. I shared it with my mom and her coworker who both loved it. I had to print out copies of the recipe for them! This would be great for a picnic or potluck lunch. I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Instead of using mayo, I made a honey mustard dressing. It made the salad sweet and spicy- delicious. Only thing I would do different next time is grill chicken breasts myself instead of buying pre-cooked chicken cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
A nice change from typical chicken salad, I did put in some celery instead of green onions due for personal preference. I also only used 2 chipotle peppers, three might have been too hot for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States