Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good! I love the southwest sauce at subway and this recipe is a lot like that. It’s a nice change from the normal chicken salad. The only thing might add next time is a little fresh lime juice and cilantro. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The dressing is very good! To cut the fat a little, we only used a 1/2 cup mayo. My husband accidentally put in a whole (small) can of chipotle peppers in, and it was HOT. Sour cream helped dilute. And viola, you have a really good DIP, not just a dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this chicken salad!! My husband, who does not like chicken salad, requests this all the time. I have two make a double batch, otherwise he will eat it all before the rest of us get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Instead of using mayo, I made a honey mustard dressing. It made the salad sweet and spicy- delicious. Only thing I would do different next time is grill chicken breasts myself instead of buying pre-cooked chicken cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was yummy! It was easy to prepare and its GREAT with fresh basil. I would recommend cuttin mayonnaise amount by half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
WOW This is soo good. I used it as a filling for a sandwich and a dip with crackers, good both ways. I will make this again!! I actually misread the recipe and didn't add the mayo, I was wondering why after 3 tbls of sour cream it was still very dry, so I just added more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I dislike most chicken salads because they call for ingredients that I don't like (celery, raw onions, etc.) but this one fit the bill for my picky preferences. I changed the mayo/sour cream ratio to 1/2 cup each because I love sour cream, and I used minced shallots instead of green onions for their milder onion flavor, and since I didn't have garlic salt I used garlic paste (about two tablespoons for the whole recipe) and added regular table salt and pepper to taste. I also served it on wheat with thinly sliced cucumber and shredded lettuce... it provided a crunchy, cool contrast to the spicy, creamy chicken that complimented it perfectly. I shared it with my mom and her coworker who both loved it. I had to print out copies of the recipe for them! This would be great for a picnic or potluck lunch. I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
A nice change from typical chicken salad, I did put in some celery instead of green onions due for personal preference. I also only used 2 chipotle peppers, three might have been too hot for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. At first it seemed kind of soggy with the amount of mayo and sour cream and the texture was not quite what I wanted it to be. So I added some chopped green bell peppers and some chopped onion to give it more of a crunch. That really added a LOT more flavor and it was perfect! Next time I will definitely reduce the mayo and sour cream to suit my family's preference. It tastes great after chilling in the fridge overnight and is awesome served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States