Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Super easy, super good! I used a rotisserie chicken, but next time will grill some chicken breasts. The only thing I did different was added sweet onion and a big T. of adobe sauce b/c I love it!! Not too spicy at all. Ate on a hamburger bun with avocado and tomato, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
it was very good though I did make one substitution. I find the chipotle peppers in adobo a little hot for my taste. I used 2 tp's of Penzey's Chipotle (ground red) instead. It still had plenty of kick for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Served On a multi grain bun with a slice of tomato and Avacado. Loved the taste the chipotle peppers added to this chicken salad. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I use this as a base and add things to it based on what I have on hand. I made a very good variation with cilantro, cherry tomatoes and cucumbers. YUM! Try changing it up a little and see what you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
The best chicken salad base recipe ever. I have done a lot with this recipe and I haven't had any complaints. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David V. Rasmussen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this quite a bit! I don't find that many uses for chipotle in adobo sauce so I was happy to come across this one. I love the smoky heat and the sharpness of the feta. I used it as a spread for toasted pita triangles. I'll use this recipe many times in the future. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Unique flavors. Served with pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I took this recipe and added a can of corn, a can of black beans, and a couple tomatoes and tossed with the dressing made with 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream and served on a bed of lettuce for an entree salad. My boyfriend is still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Sure wasn't what I thought it could be. The only thing I did was use 1 chipotle pepper instead of 1 1/2. Glad I didn't use all because it would've been a waste of a good chipotle pepper. The salad seemed very dry & like something was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a great alternative to traditional chicken salad. It has just a bit of a kick, but enough to definitely know the Chipotle's are in there! I served these on croissants and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States