Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Super easy, super good! I used a rotisserie chicken, but next time will grill some chicken breasts. The only thing I did different was added sweet onion and a big T. of adobe sauce b/c I love it!! Not too spicy at all. Ate on a hamburger bun with avocado and tomato, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
it was very good though I did make one substitution. I find the chipotle peppers in adobo a little hot for my taste. I used 2 tp's of Penzey's Chipotle (ground red) instead. It still had plenty of kick for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Served On a multi grain bun with a slice of tomato and Avacado. Loved the taste the chipotle peppers added to this chicken salad. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I use this as a base and add things to it based on what I have on hand. I made a very good variation with cilantro, cherry tomatoes and cucumbers. YUM! Try changing it up a little and see what you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
The best chicken salad base recipe ever. I have done a lot with this recipe and I haven't had any complaints. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David V. Rasmussen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this quite a bit! I don't find that many uses for chipotle in adobo sauce so I was happy to come across this one. I love the smoky heat and the sharpness of the feta. I used it as a spread for toasted pita triangles. I'll use this recipe many times in the future. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Unique flavors. Served with pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I took this recipe and added a can of corn, a can of black beans, and a couple tomatoes and tossed with the dressing made with 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream and served on a bed of lettuce for an entree salad. My boyfriend is still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Sure wasn't what I thought it could be. The only thing I did was use 1 chipotle pepper instead of 1 1/2. Glad I didn't use all because it would've been a waste of a good chipotle pepper. The salad seemed very dry & like something was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a great alternative to traditional chicken salad. It has just a bit of a kick, but enough to definitely know the Chipotle's are in there! I served these on croissants and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States