Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I dislike most chicken salads because they call for ingredients that I don't like (celery, raw onions, etc.) but this one fit the bill for my picky preferences. I changed the mayo/sour cream ratio to 1/2 cup each because I love sour cream, and I used minced shallots instead of green onions for their milder onion flavor, and since I didn't have garlic salt I used garlic paste (about two tablespoons for the whole recipe) and added regular table salt and pepper to taste. I also served it on wheat with thinly sliced cucumber and shredded lettuce... it provided a crunchy, cool contrast to the spicy, creamy chicken that complimented it perfectly. I shared it with my mom and her coworker who both loved it. I had to print out copies of the recipe for them! This would be great for a picnic or potluck lunch. I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
WOW This is soo good. I used it as a filling for a sandwich and a dip with crackers, good both ways. I will make this again!! I actually misread the recipe and didn't add the mayo, I was wondering why after 3 tbls of sour cream it was still very dry, so I just added more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was yummy! It was easy to prepare and its GREAT with fresh basil. I would recommend cuttin mayonnaise amount by half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Instead of using mayo, I made a honey mustard dressing. It made the salad sweet and spicy- delicious. Only thing I would do different next time is grill chicken breasts myself instead of buying pre-cooked chicken cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this chicken salad!! My husband, who does not like chicken salad, requests this all the time. I have two make a double batch, otherwise he will eat it all before the rest of us get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The dressing is very good! To cut the fat a little, we only used a 1/2 cup mayo. My husband accidentally put in a whole (small) can of chipotle peppers in, and it was HOT. Sour cream helped dilute. And viola, you have a really good DIP, not just a dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good! I love the southwest sauce at subway and this recipe is a lot like that. It’s a nice change from the normal chicken salad. The only thing might add next time is a little fresh lime juice and cilantro. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States