Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Since many reviews mentioned 1 cup was too much mayonnaise I just eye-balled the amount until it reached the consistency I like for chicken salad, which was a tad more than half cup. I did add some chopped celery along with the green onions for a bit more crunch. Watch the amount of peppers, I just used two and it was pretty spicy, if I had three might have been too spicy..and I like spice hot. I made sandwich wraps with large flour tortillas and a leaf of lettuce, a very nice change from regular chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Followed this recipie exactly..did not like it. Too much mayo and no crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Used goat cheese because my feta was flavored with basil and tomato and I didn't think I'd like that combo. This was delicious! I love chipotle anyway and the combination with the creamy cheeses was great and made a tasty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was a great idea for jazzing up plain old chicken salad! For my own taste, I added WAY less mayo and sour cream, and used a shredded pepper cheese instead. You really could change this around a hundred ways and it would be great. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cooked up some chicken tenders with some salt and pepper, and ended up with a little less than the 2.5 cups needed, so I used 2 chipotle peppers instead of 3 and I'm glad I did. We like it spicy, and that amount was just right for us. I didn't have green onion on hand so I used some regular white onion and it added a wonderful crunch! I eyeballed the mayo, adding just enough to make the salad moist. I despise typical chicken salads, but this new spin on chicken salad is amazing! I added about 1-2 tbsp fresh chopped cilantro and 1/4-1/2 tsp of lime juice. Perfect! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this is terrific! I have a rotisserie cooker, so I was able to use chicken breast roasted on the bone. (It made a BIG difference, the chicken was super moist and flavorful) I added green peppers to give it some more flavor and crunch and would recommended doing so. I wrapped it up with red onion and tomatoes in a sun-dried tomato and basil wrap, and served lunch to a few very satisfied people. I also sent this to work with my husband, and his coworkers were very envious :) I will make this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiecp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I am usually not a chicken salad fan, but this was great. I like the spice. I made chicken salad wraps with avocado. The avocado is a great compliment to the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for hubby's lunch & he LOVED it!! I subbed 2 things based on what I had-I used red onion in place of the green onion & bleu cheese in place of the feta. Served it in a wrap w/lettuce & tomato. The guys at work were jealous ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. At first it seemed kind of soggy with the amount of mayo and sour cream and the texture was not quite what I wanted it to be. So I added some chopped green bell peppers and some chopped onion to give it more of a crunch. That really added a LOT more flavor and it was perfect! Next time I will definitely reduce the mayo and sour cream to suit my family's preference. It tastes great after chilling in the fridge overnight and is awesome served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
A nice change from typical chicken salad, I did put in some celery instead of green onions due for personal preference. I also only used 2 chipotle peppers, three might have been too hot for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States