Chipotle Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Served On a multi grain bun with a slice of tomato and Avacado. Loved the taste the chipotle peppers added to this chicken salad. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I use this as a base and add things to it based on what I have on hand. I made a very good variation with cilantro, cherry tomatoes and cucumbers. YUM! Try changing it up a little and see what you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
The best chicken salad base recipe ever. I have done a lot with this recipe and I haven't had any complaints. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this quite a bit! I don't find that many uses for chipotle in adobo sauce so I was happy to come across this one. I love the smoky heat and the sharpness of the feta. I used it as a spread for toasted pita triangles. I'll use this recipe many times in the future. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Unique flavors. Served with pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I took this recipe and added a can of corn, a can of black beans, and a couple tomatoes and tossed with the dressing made with 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream and served on a bed of lettuce for an entree salad. My boyfriend is still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Sure wasn't what I thought it could be. The only thing I did was use 1 chipotle pepper instead of 1 1/2. Glad I didn't use all because it would've been a waste of a good chipotle pepper. The salad seemed very dry & like something was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a great alternative to traditional chicken salad. It has just a bit of a kick, but enough to definitely know the Chipotle's are in there! I served these on croissants and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was really delicious, we had it on sandwiches and toast. I only used 1/2 cup mayo as 1c would have been waay too much. We also didn't have feta so we left that out (would have been even better with it), and instead of green onions we only had shallots which worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This gets 5 stars because my bf who does not like chicken salad loved this. I like the standard chicken salad & made a batch of this for him & my own. I tasted his & was actually a little disappointed I hadn't made more for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States