Chipotle Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Too bland and too soupy. I realize this recipe is submitted by a Chicken Broth company but chicken broth shouldn't be added to the recipe. I doubled the seasoning but still had to doctor this up quite a bit. I added green chilis, onion and garlic. I cooked up some cubed chicken thighs and and then put the rest of the ingredients in the crock pot. I added the tomatoes without draining. That on top of the chicken broth makes it too soupy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This recipe was entirely too spicy for my family and I had to make some major adjustments that actually improved the taste of the chili. I added about 3/4 cup of sour cream and a teaspoon of corn starch to temper the spice and thicken the broth. Then I served it over rice to attempt to cut the spice a little more. The end result was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I am usually very hard to please when it comes to recipes. I've tried so many 4-5 star rated and wondered why people thought they were so great. This chili was awesome ! I did double the broth, tomatoes (used one w/green chili's and one just diced) , added a couple of diced jalapeno and a couple of sliced smoked brats. Put it in the slow cooker for the afternoon...and YUMMY!!!! Oh yes, and do add shredded chz and some crushed tortilla chips when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I left out the corn (dont like it) . I doubled the spices, tomato sauce, chicken broth and spices. Sprinkled cheddar cheese on top and a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious and Easy!! i used a jar of medium salsa instead of the tomates as that was all i had in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The large amount of chiptle in this was way too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious, quick and easy, what more could you ask for in a recipe! I used a rotisserie chicken from the deli and shredded the meat. Since there was so much meat I doubled the rest of the ingredients. The seasoning was great but we like a little more spice so I added two chopped jalapeno peppers. Topped this with fresh cilantro and shredded sharp cheddar. Served with crusty bread and it did the trick for warming me up on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved this chili and used a similar recipe to win the chili cook off. It is medium spicy and has a nice smoky flavor. I did make a couple changes. I added some chopped red onions, used Chipotle seasoned tomatoes instead of the regular tomatoes, and added some Tabasco brand Chipolte hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Marzario

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States