Chipotle Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Used ground turkey instead of beef, omitted the cilantro, as we don't like it. Otherwise fixed as written. They didn't stay together very well. Maybe needed an egg mixed in. We never have our burgers on bread, so just served them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I Love this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These burgers were great. Flavorful and not dry at all! But the way we had them was slightly different from this recipe. I had my brother cook them because I had a headache. He's autistic and not that great of a cook... but I figured this recipe would be simple enough for him to make. He didn't measure his ingredients... I believe he used about a half cup of mayo, and he used the entire can of peppers and sauce.. which I figure was about 4 peppers and about a half cup of sauce. Instead of making the chipotle mayo as the directions calls for, he mixed everything together (the mayo, ground beef, garlic, peppers, sauce, etc). He also cooked them in the oven instead of the grill. The burgers still came out great. I was worried that using all the peppers would make the patties too spicy but they turned out to have just a slight, nice kick. The only downer was that we used cheap ground beef (73/27) so the pan was full of grease when they were done. Next time I will use leaner beef and cook them on the grill so that the fat can drip off the patties while they cook. 4/19/12 update: I made these burgers again myself a few days ago and they were great. I doubled the recipe, used ground turkey instead of beef, mixed the mayo w/ the meat, added 1 egg, used the whole can chipotle and sauce (small can- I think its about 4 oz or so). I added more cilantro... maybe a 1/2 cup & cooked patties in oven. The burgers were great & not dry thanks to the mayo in the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutley delicious! A must try if you like a great burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really good moist burger! Love the addition of the chipotles for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have been making this before this recipe was added to the site. I have a few modifications. First, you can used fresh grated garlic (grate as finely as possible) or use garlic powder or dried minced garlic which seems to work better and not have as much of a bite as the fresh garlic. Also, don't use their special seasoning as it is basically salt and pepper with artificial filler. Add a dash of onion powder if you want, but skip the filler and control the amount of salt yourself. ALSO add chipotle chopped and the adobo sauce as needed, tasting as you go along. Everyone has a different heat level and this is the only way to ensure you don't make something you can't handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. Didn't make the chipotle mayo (don't like mayo). Topped with avocado in addition to the other veggies. Also subbed ground chicken for the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great!!!! This is 2nd time to cook 'em YUM! Hubby, 18 y-0, his buddy & 7 y-0, we loved them again! Used purchased flavored mayo and Picante brand chipotle sauce plus chopped onion in burger mix (No Goya brand found). Thanks for the fast simple summer flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
these burgers were delicious and easy to make. i made them in a skillet, but i bet they would be absolutely amazing on the grill. the cilantro mayo really brought all the flavors together. i even made extra to dip fries in :) thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These were a winner in our house and everyone loved them including my picky eater. I did make some minor changes. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used fresh garlic instead of the minced and dried cilantro since I could not find fresh cilantro locally. I did not have any issues with the meat mixture falling apart but I did not cook these on a grill but an electric skillet. I am normally a mayo hater but i really liked the chipotle mayo. It really added to the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States