Chipotle Burgers with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were AWESOME! I served them on a tortilla (instead of the onion roll) with a piece of cheese. I agree with many of the other reviews, a whole 7 oz can of chipotle peppers would be way too much, I used about 1/2 the can and the spiciness was just right. I did add some breadcrumbs to the beef mixture, as it was hard to keep the patties sticking together. The avocado salsa is delicious and compliments the burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
yummy :-) Nice twist to change it up once in a while. I only used one pepper since my daughter doesnt like spicy food, but she still liked it. I wouldnt make it with more than two small to medium chipotle peppers for my taste. Added breadcrumbs as well. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Really great concept and wonderful concentration of ingredients... used 2 lbs. of ground venison and regular bakery buns. Yummy! Spicy and hot but not not inedible...the heat was perfectly balanced with the flavor. The avocado salsa was the perfect counterpoint for this sandwich. Will make again, again and yes, again...happily...this is the perfect hamburger recipe!!! Happiness on a bun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was the most amazing burger I've ever tasted! Seriously! I slowly devoured every bite because it was so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
5 Star- 5 ALARM, I made use 2lbs ground beef and no jalapeños, but all else the same. Great flavor, but hoowee it's spicy, I'll be cutting down to half a can (maybe less) next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
We LOVED the avocado salsa made exactly as recipe specified! The burgers were awesome...the mushrooms kept them so moist. However, though we love spicy, we dediced to use just two of the chipotle peppers and some of the sauce for 1 lb of hamburger and they had the perfect amount of heat for us. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
BEST BURGERS EVER! From now on this is the only way burgers are made in my house. The time estimate for the prep is WAY off. De-seeding and chopping a can of chipotle is very time consuming. Every can of adobo chipotle peppers varies and you never know what you are going to get heat wise, so unless you like it really, really hot, I would advise using 1/2 a can/pound beef and playing it safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had to throw together a last minute meal for a friend coming over and this was PERFECT! I used my own burger recipe (onions, garlic, worcestershire) and added the cilantro. I didn't use jalapeno peppers in the salsa, but next time I will add one or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Enjoyed the new format and it is easier to read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The way to make the burgers stick is to take a piece of bread and toast it very dark. Then in a bowl, put a little bit of warm water, put the toast in till you mash it up and throw it in the meat. Im sure bread crumbs would work just as well. Bread is always handy for me, and it works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States