Chipotle Blue Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have been making almost the exact same dip for a few years now. I am going to impart a couple of tips; find a bottle of Brianna's (Texas Steakhouse blue cheese dressing) and get your self some fresh blue cheese crumbles to drop in.......MMMMmmmmmm........... Now, you can also try substituting the mayonnaise with sour cream. Or you can heat the dip with cream cheese instead...........hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiddishlion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Followed this recipe as written and we love it. It is hot (and gets even hotter the next day) but if you like the heat, this is a great flavor combination. We eat it with tortilla chips, pita crisps, and fresh veggies. I've also been known to add it on tacos or quesadillas instead of sour cream or guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Whoa Nellie this is spicy. I cut the recipe in half just to try it. It was great on chips and my ham and cheese sandrich. Can't wait to try it with veggies. I'm going to try this one with ranch dressing next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The salsa is far too hot. The recipe should jalapenos..not habaneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I bet the recipe is incorrect and should read 1 pepper from a can... I love spicy, I only used about 1/3 of a can and it was plenty spicy. I have never seen a recipe use an entire can in any way. VERY spicy hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was interesting, for some reason I couldn't stop eating it, but I wasn't sure if I liked it! I had half a can of chiles in adobo and half a container of crumbled blue cheese to use up. I didn't have milk oops, so I just used some sour cream and mayo, I think it needs the milk because it was kind of thick. I wanted to take a picture, but my camera isn't working. Maybe next time. ** EDIT ** I still had a little dip left when I got my camera to start working. So I took a pic as I was eating.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Loved it! next time i will add some cream cheese to get a little more consistency out of it and makes great left overs yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is so tasty, I added cream cheese for a thicker consistency. Everyone loved it and if you live in the North West, use Litehouse Blue Cheese for the best taste:) Warning, this does warm up! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chellebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Excellent...Don't change a thing...the flavor builds the longer it melds together. Works very well with chips (Fritos) or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow! This recipe has a great flavor. It makes alot. I tried it on a turkey burger and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States