Chip Truck Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I LOVE french fries but I HATE frying. This is my solution now. I cut them 1/4" as the recipe stated but they're done in 35 min. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yum! My family loved these! I doubled the recipe the first time so maybe I used a tad bit more oil then necessary - but totally a yummy recipe :) has anyone used sweet potatoes??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made these tonight and the family loved them. We added cheddar cheese, bacon, jalapeños and sour cream. Holy moly it was killer. But we even enjoyed them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My husband says I don't have to buy the frozen fries he loves so much. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyb1993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is a delicious and healthy alternative to frying your french fries. Took anothers suggestion and soak before preparing for crispier fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious! Made them for supper tonight and they were a huge hit! I added some cayenne to the seasoned salt just to spice it up a bit, other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First, I would like to tell the "most critical" that different ovens may cook differently. You are supposed to turn them once or twice if you like and WATCH them. They were really good and I cooked only two. for myself . So good that I will have them when I do a cook-out for my grands. No, there was no reason to tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Jo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these today using Yukon Gold potatoes and used Seasoned salt and vegetable oil. They came out great. We cooked them for 20 minutes and then flipped them over and cooked them for another 20 minutes. I also sprayed the cookie sheet which ensured they did not stick. I think this is a great recipe. For the next time I will maybe use a different seasoning to try, something spicier, like Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
these rocked. they only took about twenty minutes,though. made them three times and found that if not on tin foiled lined cookie sheet, they stuck very badly. love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made them twice in a week, so easy...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States