Chip Truck Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were yummy, easy, and way healthier than regular fries. Will make lots more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love potatoes, and this is an easy way to fix them! I use olive oil instead of vegitable oil and I love how they turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I use Johnny's Seasoning Salt in this recipe and add a little fresh ground pepper. This is one of our favorite ways (and my go-to recipe) for jo-jo potatoes. There's never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Great idea! I cut mine a little smaller because I just used two potatoes, but this was a great way to avoid the hot boiling oil thing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
We only had 2 potatoes (2 servings calls for 3). Normally I'm not a big fan of fries like this, but I loved these, so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We love these!! So simple and quick, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Sounds allot like Dicks fries (a small awesome fast food restaurant where you park, walk up to the order window [that's outside] then go eat in your car; that is [unfourtionally] only in the Seattle area in WA, the North West US Washington, not Washington DC) (DICKS IS AWESOME!) So, anyways, the fries sound really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These came out fantastic! I SOOO didn't want to fry potatoes tonite and I only had 30 minutes until I wanted to be serving my bbq pork sammies and cole slaw, but needed something else for a side dish. I used my apple corer to make some quick potato wedges, covered 'em in water and threw 'em in the microwave for 5 min. I sprayed the baking sheet with oil, dried the taters with a paper towel and sprayed again with oil after putting them on the sheet, then sprinkled on the season salt. 25 min at 400 deg made these nice and crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I WILL NEVER FRY POTATOES AGAIN!! Thanks so much :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Made these last night & followed the exact recipe. They were a hit! I will try them next time with EVOO. Thank you for such a simple recipe! Now I don't have feel bad serving my family the processed frozen fries from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENE23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States