Chip Truck Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My husband says I don't have to buy the frozen fries he loves so much. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyb1993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is a delicious and healthy alternative to frying your french fries. Took anothers suggestion and soak before preparing for crispier fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious! Made them for supper tonight and they were a huge hit! I added some cayenne to the seasoned salt just to spice it up a bit, other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First, I would like to tell the "most critical" that different ovens may cook differently. You are supposed to turn them once or twice if you like and WATCH them. They were really good and I cooked only two. for myself . So good that I will have them when I do a cook-out for my grands. No, there was no reason to tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Jo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these today using Yukon Gold potatoes and used Seasoned salt and vegetable oil. They came out great. We cooked them for 20 minutes and then flipped them over and cooked them for another 20 minutes. I also sprayed the cookie sheet which ensured they did not stick. I think this is a great recipe. For the next time I will maybe use a different seasoning to try, something spicier, like Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
these rocked. they only took about twenty minutes,though. made them three times and found that if not on tin foiled lined cookie sheet, they stuck very badly. love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made them twice in a week, so easy...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome! So simple and so delicious!! Sometimes I add red pepper flakes when I want them a little spicy. This recipe works well with Sweet Potatoes too - Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME fries. I used enough EVOO to just lightly coat all the potatoes. I single-layered them on a cookie sheet and LIGHTLY sprinkled them with seasoning salt. I cooked them for about 50-60 minutes because I like them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love making "fries" this way! I usually add garlic powder and they are so, so yummy!!! We call them steak fries because they are so thick and hearty! Play around with the seasonings you use on them. My hubby likes them spicy but my daughter and I love the garlic. Go with what you love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States