Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made it and was skeptical but it is deee-licious and so easy! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe is a great base to make any flavor dip you like. I used less onion, added garlic powder, chili powder, and a touch of cayenne pepper. Just what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I just made this dip and I had to make changes...I used 3 green onion finely chopped, garlic powder and seasoning salt. I first made the dip as directed (green onoin was the only change intialy)but after i gave it a taste test I needed to make my changes. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very Good !! For Dappy 13 it calls for chopped onions not grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I always use worchestershire sauce in my onion dip! A suggestion, if you don't have fresh onion, dried chopped onions are great in this! I also use half sour cream and half cream cheese in mine. If you use the dried onion, make at least 1/2 hour before serving to give the onions a chance to reconstitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Just OK. Made recipe as written, but subed green onions. All I could taste was the cream cheese, so I had to doctor it. Added more milk, mayo, woucestershire, garlic, sour cream, & 25 Salute spice seasoning. All I can taste now is cream cheese, onion, and garlic. The green onion are too strong, but the cream cheese is still overwhelming. I am going to try adding lemon juice or white wine to cut the taste of the cream cheese. I think I would have had better results if I had omitted the woucester & onion and added a couple of tablespoons of my homemade basil pesto. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is a great recipe - I just added a little garlic. I prefer red onions in recipes that are not to be cooked, but yellow onion worked just fine. Chilling overnite makes it so much better. This would also be a great topping on baked potatoes, using chives instead of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is great! Also wonderful with grated cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
love it, thanks! didn't have to go to the store, super quick, easy, and delicious. I used a little less onion and it was perfect for my tastes. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States