Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made it and was skeptical but it is deee-licious and so easy! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe is a great base to make any flavor dip you like. I used less onion, added garlic powder, chili powder, and a touch of cayenne pepper. Just what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I just made this dip and I had to make changes...I used 3 green onion finely chopped, garlic powder and seasoning salt. I first made the dip as directed (green onoin was the only change intialy)but after i gave it a taste test I needed to make my changes. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very Good !! For Dappy 13 it calls for chopped onions not grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I always use worchestershire sauce in my onion dip! A suggestion, if you don't have fresh onion, dried chopped onions are great in this! I also use half sour cream and half cream cheese in mine. If you use the dried onion, make at least 1/2 hour before serving to give the onions a chance to reconstitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Just OK. Made recipe as written, but subed green onions. All I could taste was the cream cheese, so I had to doctor it. Added more milk, mayo, woucestershire, garlic, sour cream, & 25 Salute spice seasoning. All I can taste now is cream cheese, onion, and garlic. The green onion are too strong, but the cream cheese is still overwhelming. I am going to try adding lemon juice or white wine to cut the taste of the cream cheese. I think I would have had better results if I had omitted the woucester & onion and added a couple of tablespoons of my homemade basil pesto. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is a great recipe - I just added a little garlic. I prefer red onions in recipes that are not to be cooked, but yellow onion worked just fine. Chilling overnite makes it so much better. This would also be a great topping on baked potatoes, using chives instead of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is great! Also wonderful with grated cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
love it, thanks! didn't have to go to the store, super quick, easy, and delicious. I used a little less onion and it was perfect for my tastes. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States