Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I've run into issues with the tenderloins drying out before, so I soaked the tenderloins in buttermilk this time, then took them out and breaded them with sourcream and cheddar baked Lays. This is so good!!! I wish I had seasoned the chicken first, but the baking time was perfect and I dipped it in ranch dressing. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Drumnwrite- I tried this recipe because I loved your Sweet Potato Fries. Well, we loved this too! Instead of potato chips, I used Bugles, and they came out great. Fun to eat also. Now I have to try your other recipes. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These were a fun dinner for the kids, they loved the whole chicken on stick idea. I used nacho chips and a ranch dressing for dipping. I thought that the dish was too bland. i will make these again, but next time i will be sure to doctor up the chicken with sasoning before rolling in chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
You weren't kidding! My boys ate this so fast that I missed them even eating it! I did not make the whole recipe, and I wish I would have. I used BBQ chips and followed the recipe exactly. I used bamboo skewers and put 4 chunks on each skewer. It was really easy to make. I served them up with 3 little sauce dishes containing Ranch Dressing, Ketchup, and BBQ sauce. They felt so important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I've made these several times, using various flavors of chips. The biggest hits were doritos and tonights winner, CHEETOES! They were awesome! The cooking time is a lot longer than stated, but my oven is on crack, so 5 stars anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
We just finished eating this dish for dinner and it went over extremely well with the whole family! My two "5-and-unders" quickly polished them off and begged for more. I used a mixture of sour cream & cheddar with plain chips - very cheesy and delicious! The recipe says it makes 10 servings, and maybe if you're serving them as appetizers that's true, but if it's being served as a main dish, don't plan on it feeding 10 people - they're just too good! I followed the advice of another reviewer and served this with buttered green beans (and carrots)-a perfect combo! THANK YOU! This treat will be returning to our table soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I gave this recipe a try at a cocktail party, believe it or not. I used Kettle cooked potato chips and served with ranch dressing mixed with 1 tsp of chopped chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and a spribkle of scallion on top...What a rich indulgence! to reference the woman who referenced McDonalds...Rest assured if you make it with chicken breasts...you could roll it in crisco and it would still be healthier than McDonalds!! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMOMMYZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were so fun for the kids! aand the adults loved them too. We used bbq chips and it gave it a ton of flavor. I did season the chicken a little before i dunked them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is GREAT to make on a large scale for appetizers...everyojne is always so intrigued at how they're made and they taste great w/ very little effort. I love that they can be served with almost any dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I highly recommend this one for anyone with kids! I used my kids' favorite flavored potato chips and followed the recipes to a tee. The chicken was so moist and had a great flavor to them. My kids like to dip theirs in Ranch dressing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States