Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The family loved these! They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Perfect for using up the crumbled chips at the bottom of the bag! One of my daughter's favorites. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
The family loved this! Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My kids and husband came back for 2nds and 3rds, a total winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I have done a similar one by stringing chicken breast strips on wooden skewers, brushing with egg wash and rolling them in the chips and baking them. Great for kid's parties! They love anything they can pick up with their fingers. Even my "tween" granddaughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
really good. Getting picky kids to eat - this works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
We used low fat Sour Cream and Onion Pringles and the kids loved every bite. Three days later they are still asking when I will make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
These were really delicious. Because my family was super hungry when I made them, I didn't bake them. I instead pan fried them up really fast as little chicken nuggets. They were on the table in about 15 minutes and my fam. loved them. Thank you for this super easy recipe! (Oh, I used Light Ruffles.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is great! I really enjoyed the change of pace with the "breading" for these nuggets. I used Lays White Cheddar flavour potato chips to coat my nuggets and I did pre-marinate the nuggets in my personal marinade before dipping and coating. I had no problem with the baking time and while these did not turn out crunchy for me, I thoroughly enjoyed them and can't wait to have them again. I also didn't bother to skewer them and just ate as chicken nuggets alongside macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
As I didn't have any potato chips, I made them from a recipe on this site. I pounded the chicken to make the pieces long and thin so they could be skewered. I made a honey mustard dipping sauce to serve with them. (Equal parts honey and brown mustard). It gave it just the touch it neeed. Thank you DRUMNWRITE for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States