Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was nice, however Iwould recommend seasoning the chicken before you slather on the egg and chips. I used Pringles Bacon and Ranch chips and the flavor of these chips helped a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
EASY...and my picky little boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Thank you DRUMNWRITE for this recipe. I have been searching for a chicken recipe that my 3 year old son will eat and he totally loves it! My husband likes it as well. I did exactly as the instructions said and it turned out great! I used kettle chips. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
a better breading is crushed crackers (ritz,club,etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were a huge hit in our house! I made them with sour cream and onion chips -- our fav and everyone loved them! My 19 month old twins ate them better than any other chicken nugget type food they've ever had! I was so flattered they enjoyed my baked chicken better than chick fil'a's fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLECK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
It's all that and more! Kids loved it, and even carb-averse husband wants me to make it for him too. I didn't even thread them on skewers or sticks. Just served them in little chunks. Excellent and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is my first time to ever rate anything!!I had to do it!! They were a hit! Very rarely do I cook something and both of my young children and my husband applaud!! They were delicious. I tried a few different spices for doctoring the chicken and some different types of chips. I used sunchips for the whole grains in ranch and harvest cheddar. Both flavors were great with all the spices (garlic on some, season salt on another, & s&p) garlic and lawry season salt tasted the best but all of the cruncy chip coatings tasted good. I also used a plain baked potato chip. wonderful!! those were my kids favorite. I am going to make these over and over. i am going to make a huge batch for a school picnic this weeked. my only question, the recipe says to cut chicken into small chunks but the pictures look like strips. we made it work. wonderful recipe, thanks so much. anyone who does not enjoy them maybe should try again because you probably did something wrong! i dont see any child or adult not loving these chicken pops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
We really did not like these...seasoned the chicken as a few reviewers suggested...made 1/2 bbq chip and 1/2 doritoe..was really looking forward to them. We were really disappointed! Not worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Everyone loved them, including my hubby! I made these w/regular potato chips this time around, can't wait to try other types of chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
The kids really liked these. Best if chips are crushed to the size of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States