Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Really high on the kid fun-factor! We used sour cream and onion flavored chips and it was super tasty. It also works with my wheat allergy -- no wheat involved! We'll definitely be making this again, the kid gives it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Didn't care too much for the recipe. The chips didn't quite stick to the chicken resulting in the end product not being much different than the usual chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
If y'all like you eatin' on stick like, I do, you'll love this recipe! Usin' them potater chips is a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
My kids LOVED these. My 6 year old enthusiastically claimed that this was her favorite dinner ever! I can't wait to try this again with different flavors of chips. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I gave this recipe to my brother, who is nearly useless in the kitchen, for my niece's birthday party. If he can make this, anybody can, tho i did go over to supervise ;). they turned out nice and crunchy and juicy, and they were nice since the kids were so hyper we could just stick one in their hands and not worry about a mess. the favorite flavor at the party was bbq chips with ranch sauce, tho the parents seemed to like the plain chips better. we tried cheddar and sour cream chips too, but those turned out a little funky and tasted like burnt cheese. and be careful the type of chips you buy, kettle-cooked chips didnt work as well for us, they were a little too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made these today. I did not use milk but added 2 tbs of sour cream with beaten egg, @ 1/2 tsp each of cayenne,garlic and onion powder to this, then rolled in 3 types of chips:sour cream,B-B-Q,cheddar but use your fav's. Great recipe as is though but needs flavor for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking fool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuckerman, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Made these for my step-sons birthday party and everyone loved them, even the adults. I used BBQ and sour cream & onion chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were pretty good, but I seem to agree with others when I say they were a little bland. I even seasoned the egg/milk mixture with salt, pepper and onion powder first and used sour cream and onion chips. I also think the oven maybe could be higher, because the chips weren't really that crispy. Had I cooked them longer, I would have overcooked the chicken as the tenders I used were juicy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Enjoyed this very much. Used salt and pepper chips for half and bbq for the other half. Liked the salt and pepper chips best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
We had this for dinner two nights ago. I did a few things different. First, I strung the chicken strips on skewers before I baked it, so the chicken would stay on the skewer better. Second, I used three different kinds of chips: Cool Ranch Doritos, BBQ Lays Potato Chips, and Fritos (which I mix taco seasoning into). Third, rather than using egg as a binder, I used BBQ sauce for the BBQ chips, Ranch for the Cool ranch Doritos, and Taco Sauce for the Taco Seasoned Fritos. Of all these variations, the Fritos with seasoning and taco sauce was the best tasting, but they all went down with absolutely no problem, and my husband finished the rest off for lunch the next day. Do make sure to grease the cookie sheet down like crazy, or the chips try to fall off, and grease it again, if possible, when you flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States