Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These were a huge hit with my meat hating kids...lol. I got them involved by picking the chips (cool ranch doritos and plain tostitos) and letting them reduce the chips to powder with hammers. A great recipe for everyone. I skewered my cubes instead which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband, whose tastebuds stopped maturing at age 7, LOVED these! He likes simple straightforward foods, and thought these were fun and delicious. They're a fun and easy meal to make for a game day. It's also fun to get creative with different dipping sauces (bbq sauce, honey mustard, ranch, ketchup, etc) paired with different chips (doritos, bbq lays, sour cream and onion, etc). Personally, I think they turn out bland no matter what. Even when seasoned before dredged in the chips. But I like spicy complex flavors. Overall, they're an easy fun recipe that you can get creative with. Just don't expect an explosion of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These ended up actually being better than I thought they would be! I took the advice of some other reviewers and used 1 egg, 2 Tbs. of milk, and 1 Tbs. of Miracle whip; whisked it all together and rolled in the chips (to which I had added some pepper and salt). I used both BBQ and sour cream and onion potato chips to see which we liked better. I also combined both chips just for the heck of it. Cooking time is just right the meat was tender. Definitely turn them over after the first 10 minutes. Good, quick and kid-friendly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Ok, maybe I somehow did something wrong, but this came out really, REALLY bland. I should've added more seasoning to the actual chicken--that's my fault. Of course, it also doesn't say to do that, so technically I did follow the recipe almost exactly as written, and it turned out so tasteless we didn't even eat it. I saved the cooked chicken for another dish. It was so bland that when I peeled away the batter, it went great in some quesadillas (with more and different seasoning, of course). Honestly, I don't know how everyone else is getting theirs to turn out well. I picked cheddar cheese and sour cream ruffles. I also used buttermilk instead of regular. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I'm sorry, but it's pretty bad when you can't even SERVE it. Not a good recipe (for me, anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Made them today - seasoned the egg mixture with garlic powder, pepper and barbeque seasoning. Kids liked the lollipop look and the taste :o) I liked them too !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hebbie
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were so fun for the kids! aand the adults loved them too. We used bbq chips and it gave it a ton of flavor. I did season the chicken a little before i dunked them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were pretty tasty, the kids loved them, the husband and I thought they were just pretty good. I used boneless, skinless thighs cut into strips, then put them on skewers. I used sour cream and onion chips. Overall, I felt they could use some more flavor. They were very moist and I will probably make they again for the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have 5 little ones, all with such different tastes, so this recipe was perfect for our family. It was one I could have all of them involved in. We started by letting each child choose their own kind of chips.... salt & vineger, flammin hot cheetos, ranch doritos, barbecue, & sun-dried tomato. They loved their dinner. They cleaned their plates & even shared with their siblings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were really good. We used the barbecue chips and both my husband and son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These taste better when you leave them in long enough to get crunchy. Very easy recipe and we skipped the sticks and just made them into small strips/cubes. Used sour cream & Onion chips will try BBQ chips next.Great recipe!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States