Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great idea! After reading the reviews, I made the following adjustments and these turned out perfect. I cut up chicken tenderloins into nugget sized piece and soaked them in buttermilk for a few hours. I filled half of my food processor with chips (BBQ potato chips, Chili Cheese corn chips and Sour Cream and Onion potato chips turned out the best - tortilla type chips did not get crispy), and processed them until they could not get any smaller. I then added 1/4 cup - 1/2 cup of flour to the processed chips until you could just see the flour mixed in (add flour a little at a time). With the remaining whole chips I crushed them with a rolling pin but not too fine so they retained some texture. We used toothpicks to skewer each chicken piece, coated it in the processed chip/flour blend, then dipped in beaten egg and then covered it in the crushed chips. We set them on a greased cooling rack on a cookie sheet and baked for 15-20 minutes at 375 degrees. No need to flip. Chicken was moist, chips were still crunchy and the flavors of the chip were there without adding any extra seasoning. Thanks for a fun way to make dinner with my kids! They had a blast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
these were easy to make and my hubby loved them. I used bbq chips and regular. Next time I wont use ripple as they were harder to crush and roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Just made this for dinner. It was ok, nothing special. We used Doritos, since my four year old daughter loves them. She only gets them as a special treat, so I thought letting her use them to prepare a meal would entice her to eat it. Not so much. We'll try this again with Sour Cream & Onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were good, but I will try again with a different type of chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
How easy is this?? My boys will be well-prepared to cook for themselves when they are on their own and I think this will be a staple recipe I send with them. It's a great way to use up almost-old potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simple and my son had fun preparing them himself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dover
Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because my kids liked it so much. It didn't knock my socks off, but my 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made it with plain chips and it was awesome! We will be making this for the next kids party we throw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made half batch with regular potato chips, and the other with Cool Ranch Doritos, and the ones with Doritos were, by far, yummier and crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The kids loves it. even the picky ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States