Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought these were bland even after adding spices but my family ate them up! I cooked them on the stick and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good! I used BBQ and Sour Cream and Cheddar chips, and cornered some friends into chip-smashing duty. Made a great snack, will definitely make again some day for a party or hang-out. Forewent the skewers, someone would have lost an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveTheDubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
i was looking for some new recipes for my daughters birthday party and i came across this one and to my surpirse every one loved them and my nephews that are very picky loved them too. i would recommend this to any one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPurnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was tasty. Fun change from regular chicken nuggets and very easy to make. I used BBQ chips for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I have to give this a five just for how much my kids loved this; what's not to love chips and chicken. It is a yummy recipe. I baked the chicken and served with some different dips; bbque, honey mustard and ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great idea and the kids loved it. I used the lower salt/fat lays and added paprika. I cooked them on my pizza stone. No oil or spray even necessary. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My whole family loved this, even my finicky 5 year old! I used Lay's potato chips and Nacho Cheese Doritos, and wished I hadn't skimped on the chicken (only made 1 1/2 breasts). Dorito ones didn't need to cook as long as chip ones, they actually got a bit dry. We used Frank's Buffalo Hot Sauce and served with Blue Cheese Dip for the adults and honey mustard or plain for the kids. LOVED THESE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is super easy and my 2 and 5 year old really liked it. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
WOW, what a great recipe. Made chicken piccita for the grownups and had this for the kids. Made lollipops up first & baked while I cooked piccita. Served piccita with angle hair, so the kids had theirs with jar sauce. Toss a salad, add garlic bread & you have a great meal for everyone. 2 quick hints, break the sharp tip off the skewer 'cause they will want to eat them off the stick and save your extra sauces from the fast food restaurants so you will have them if you want to pack for a school lunch. Thanks for such a simple but great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Susan Boorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Micco, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States