Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
sorry, but neither the kids nor the husband liked it. I tried it w/ regular, bbq, and sour cream and onion chips. None were eaten past the 1st bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My 13 year old son and my husband absolutely loved this recipe. I left the sticks off of the chicken and made it as chicken nuggets. We will be having this on a regular basis at our house. So so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a fun recipe to try. I could see it being a hit at a party. I think next time, to make the chips go farther I might try doing 1/2 crunched chips with 1/2 breadcrumbs. It seemed like I needed a lot more of the crunched chips than the recipe called for in order to cover my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'm sorry but this was totally tasteless even using barbecue chips. I had to slather on the ranch dressing just to get some sort of taste. This is the first thing in my fridge as far as leftovers that has actually gone to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My picky 8 and 3 year old LOVE this recipe. I made it with cheese flavored pringles and it actually melts a bit and makes a crispy cheesy crust. Much healthier than frying with all the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
GREAT RECIPE. . . ANOTHER FUN TWIST IS TO USE LAYS BAR-B-QUE CHIPS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is just ok, not out of this world amazing but edible. I also had to season the chicken with salt, pepper and some garlic powder for flavor but they still came out a bit bland since plain potato chips are not seasoned at all. I also rolled the chicken pieces in flower so the egg mixture would stick better and that worked great. I may make these again some day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
my kids loved these i made them with sunchips and rainbow goldfish. my 5yr old said they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made these last night. I followed a couple suggestions such as adding a little seasoning to the chicken before hand and I used Sour cream and onion, chile and lemon, and goldfish crackers as coatings because we all have different favorites for chips. I was not really impressed with the flavor of the sour cream and onion ones (kinda blah), but my husband liked the chile and lemon ones and my 3 yr old loved the goldfish ones...that could have been because they were pretty since I used colored goldfish. Overall the recipe was okay, but not something I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
my picky three year old triplets loved this recipe! I'll be making this a lot of times!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States