Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Not bad!! I added ranch mix and that gave it more flavor. I will make these again. The kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
We did not like these and the kids wouldn't eat them which surprised me. My son LOVES chips! My husband and I were able to eat them but it's not something we would make again. They were a bit too greasy (from the chips) for our liking; however, they looked great and the texture was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe though because I do like to try new ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I was very surprised that my kids didn't like these. I think that the chips needed to be crushed more, but that wasn't the recipes fault. I used regular potato chips, so if I do try it again it will be with some flavored chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Reis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Kids loved it-crushed sour cream and onion chips, but made it a little healthier by using egg beaters to dip it in instead of eggs, kids couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe called for using cheddar & sour cream chips, except that I used chicken tenders. While the chicken wasn't bad, it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Unfortunately I have to agree with most of the others. The flavor was just not there-they were very bland. I "saved" them by dipping them in buffalo sauce and serving them with ranch. I will not be making this one again as is, although I truly think it has potential with flavorings, different coatings, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made these for my picky eaters and the loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very tasty and easy! I agree with other reviewers that the chicken itself needs some seasoning. To maintain the crispy outer coating an eliminate turning them half way through, I baked the nuggets on a wire cooling rack that I sprayed with nonstick spray and set on top of a jelly roll pan. It allows the air to circulate all around the nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My family loved them. I just used skewers, and snipped them to fit after the chicken was on. And I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, dipped them in Italian dressing, then coated them with the potatoe chips with a little bit of bread crumbs mixed in. Great recipe. Fun finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Delicious, I will definitely make this again! I used regular potato chips and the only change I made to the recipe was seasoning the egg mixture before I dipped the chicken in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella_illuminata

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States