Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made these for my very picky children and they loved it. They always ask for it now. I used chicken thighs instead of breast and they came out very juicy. I also found out that if you use pringles they come out crisp and not oily like regular chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian 'Ete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keaukaha, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made these for my 3 boys and they loved them but i did make a couple of changes. Used crushed corn flakes, didn't have chips. Turned out great and crunchy and deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe for chicken when you want something different other than just fried chicken. I left out the skewer sticks and just put the chicken on a cookie sheet and cooked them. They turned out great with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I was really excited to try this recipe, although a little skeptical. After reading all of the reviews I decided to go for it and it came out fantastic! I did follow the advice of others and I seasoned the chicken before dipping them in the egg mixture and chips. Make sure you crunch up the chips into really small pieces so they stick to the chicken. I put mine on a plate and covered it with a tea towel and used a meat cleaver to do the smashing! I also made mine into strips and let out the skewers. I can't wait to try different chip flavours! Cape Cod Originals are good for a basic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ice Cream Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
my whole family loved it!! even my picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was ok, but I was expecting better considering the rating. I even dipped it in italian dressing before coating it and although it helped add flavor, the chicken wasn't crispy which turned us off a bit. If I'm going to eat something that obviously not healthy, I want it to be worth my while. ;) sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My kids liked these but I couldn't seem to get them crispy. I cooked them on a rack over a cookie sheet so they would brown evenly but it didn't quite work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
The kids really enjoyed helping make these, and (believe it or not) they enjoyed eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made several versions on skewers using the little lunch-sized bags of chips - cheetos, doritos, ranch doritos and club crackers! My 9-yr old loved them all. Next time will try with baked chips to cut the fat, and just make them chicken-finger style and skip the sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Not bad!! I added ranch mix and that gave it more flavor. I will make these again. The kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States