Chinese Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Moist and delicious! I used six breast halves instead of four. Also, I served the chicken with slices of avocado and rice--very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Probably the best chicken ive ever had. Left your mouth watering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Such a great recipe!!! My niece and boyfriend tore it up!!! Didn't have vinegar, but it came out bomb anyway. The marinating really makes a difference! Oh and used boneless chicken thighs instead of dry a** breasts??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Nothing like sweet and sour chicken. The husband took maybe 2 bites. The kids and i ate it, but only because we try not to be wasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Deeeelishish! A keeper for the recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The sauce was very flavorful as written, I did have to use ground ginger as I didn't have fresh on hand, and based on other reviews I used apple cider vinegar. I used the marinade with pork chops which went very well with it, and served with steamed broccoli and white rice. This was an easy weeknight meal I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great! I added some steemed vegetables (brocoli, onion, red & green peppers) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIOG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
was good per Bob and had it with rice. I found the 40 minutes was too long on the chicken (small breasts) they were a little tough. If using snaller breasts adjust the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is NOT sweet and sour like your thinking. Its totally different. Its not terrible. Its not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Sooo good!!!! made this for dinner with chinese vegetable fried rice. So wonderful hubby could not wait for the leftovers for lunch the next day. Will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States