Chinese Style Sesame Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I would love for someone to give me the recipe for the chili paste needed for this recipe. Help? I know I will love it, but need to know how to make the chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I had to reduce the cornstarch and sesame oil to half. I thought the oil was just a bit too much in the original. I also only used 2 tbs of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this sauce then poured it over chicken strips and baked it at 350 for 45 minutes, served it over rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Wonderful sauce. Easy to make and tastes great over chicken. I added sesame seeds and that's the only thing I changed. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very tasty but mine was VERY thick- going to cut back the corn starch next time, and it's a lot of sauce, so if only cooking for 2-4 would cut recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this recipe as written, it is Very Sweet. I will make it again but I will cut the sugar to 1/4 cup. I served my sauce with a stir fry of veggies and chicken breast over rice. It was a big hot but all agreed way to sweet. We look forward to having it again and expect it to taste great after modifications. I gave it 4 stars because I think it is good and has the potential to be a great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Faust

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The first time I made this, I was in a huge hurry to get supper on the table, and mistakenly read '1/4 cup cornstarch' as '1/4 cup cornsyrup'! After it had been simmering for a few minutes, I noticed it wasn't thickening up like I imagined it would. I didn't waste time pondering over the wee mystery, though, and instead simply added a tablespoon or so of honey and some watered down cornstarch. Only the second time I made this sauce --- Today --- Did I realise my mistake! However, it turned out brilliantly the first time, so I simply repeated my mistake a second time, and once more, it was absolutely delicious! The only other changes I made was omit the chile paste, and use beef consommé in place of the chicken stock to suit what we had in our pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I can't believe how good this sauce is! I just made it, ahead of time for dinner, and I can't wait until my family gets to eat it. I didn't have chili paste or fresh garlic, so I subbed with 1 tsp. sriracha sauce and 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder. If you like Chinese food, you have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A really easy recipe that works well as a dip with asian appetizers. I didn't change a thing. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I love this and add orange juice and xest to it to make orange sauce. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

The Chinese Pantry

A few spices and ingredients will help you make delicious Chinese food at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States