Chinese Style Sesame Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Best sauce I have made yet instead of chile paste I used 1 tea cayenne pepper flakes my boys wanted it more spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Whitmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Got really gooey but flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I thought this was good and had good flavor. My only issue was the amount of sugar! It was just too much but other than that great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
First off I made this at work for one of my kids' birthday meals and so it was made for 60 people! It adapted well to the large quantity and almost everyone loved it. It was so well liked that it is the first meal outside of pizza and hot wings that I have had ordered a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good maybe a little less sugar next time but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This sauce is amazing! We don't make anything Chinese or Asian without adding this to the menu plans. The only possible down side to the sauce is that it does not reheat well. You can do it, it just isn't the same as when fresh made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana L. Toole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Excellent! I Had been looking for a good sesame sauce recipe for quite some time now, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Estrada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Totally just like it tastes from our local Chinese Restaurant, Hong Kong Kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I thought the recipe was ok but the husband was not a fan. Even though I halved the sugar as recommended he thought it was still too sweet. I used this sauce on chinese style breaded chicken but next time I'll try something different on the chicken. It was worth the try but this recipe won't be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
i made this with vegetable broth and fake sugar (sweet & low) - good, but next time i will really reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

The Chinese Pantry

A few spices and ingredients will help you make delicious Chinese food at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States