Chinese Style Sesame Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PorcelainDoll
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious! I used half the cornstarch and half the sugar. Used rice vinegar. Sautéed chicken tenders in a pan and simmered with sauce. Brown rice and steamed broccoli. Boyfriend loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I am a vegetarian. I used a beef-style bouillon cube with 1 c. water instead of the 1 c. chicken broth. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar. I used Bragg Amino Acids instead of soy sauce. I didn't have any chili paste. I used garlic powder instead of a clove. I liked it a lot. My husband just thought it was okay. I served the sauce over broccoli and tofu fried rice. Next time, I'd like to try less sugar as it felt overwhelming pouring 1 c. of sugar (florida cane juice crystals) into the sauce pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Best sauce I have made yet instead of chile paste I used 1 tea cayenne pepper flakes my boys wanted it more spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Got really gooey but flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I thought this was good and had good flavor. My only issue was the amount of sugar! It was just too much but other than that great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
First off I made this at work for one of my kids' birthday meals and so it was made for 60 people! It adapted well to the large quantity and almost everyone loved it. It was so well liked that it is the first meal outside of pizza and hot wings that I have had ordered a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good maybe a little less sugar next time but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This sauce is amazing! We don't make anything Chinese or Asian without adding this to the menu plans. The only possible down side to the sauce is that it does not reheat well. You can do it, it just isn't the same as when fresh made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Excellent! I Had been looking for a good sesame sauce recipe for quite some time now, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Estrada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Totally just like it tastes from our local Chinese Restaurant, Hong Kong Kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States