Chinese-Style Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I'm always looking for new ways to prepare broccoli, as it is the only green veggie my picky son will eat. Unfortunately, he didn't like this, but the rest of us thought it was great! Next time, I leave some broccoli plain for the aforementioned picky child, but the rest of us are getting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I thought the sauce for the broccoli was PERFECT! I served it warm and coupled it with the Thai Style Tilapia (another on this site) and the combination was terrific! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Great recipe! I was looking for something quick to make with broccoli. Added one clove fresh garlic, didn't do the ice bath so broccoli would stay warm, added toasted sesame seeds. Thank you for sharing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was great. Just what I was looking for. My husband said next time use the same dressing as the Asian Chicken Salad (another favorite of ours) with the broccoli. I didn't have seasame seeds, but will definately add them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Simple and delicious. I served it cold, halved the sesame oil(picky kids) and sprinkled with sliced almonds. I prepared the broccoli & dressing in advance but didn't combine them until 15 min. before dinner as I thought the vinegar in the dressing might discolor the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I thought this was very yummy! I will have to go buy more sesame oil so I can make it again! I made it with tofu and broccoli - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was terrific. I cooked the broccoli without the oil as I really didn't think it would need it. The dressing was wonderful. I bought more broccoli tonight to make this again this week. I'll try this with sesame seeds sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Yummy, yum. Tasty and simple. I didn't use pumpkin seeds though, I sprinkled with chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Excellent! Went great with the chicken dinner I had prepared. I myself just steamed my broccoli and actually added a little more sesame oil to the dressing (just because I love the taste). Thought it was a superb way of making broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I thought the dressing was too strong and overpowering, I served this cold but I don't think we'd try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States