Chinese-Style Baby Bok Choy with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Excellent dish. I love the sauce. The next time, I will double the sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Yum! I used Fish Sauce instead of Oyster Sauce and added ginger... turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was easy and very tasty. The mushroom sauce was a little too strong for me... Might try with crimini mushrooms next time to tone down the flavor a little bit. And the bok Choy was well done after one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My family and I really love this dish and I have made it several times. Even my kids like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I realy liked this,i realy like oyster sauce,so ..all i changed up was ,i added bean sprouts,snow peas.there are many kinds of oyster sauce,some thick some thin and taste can be diferant,to realy enjoy this you may have to try a couple kinds to find your taste, its kind of like bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poor mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and added two sliced chicken breasts and was VERY pleased with the results. I doubled the sauce as well and think there wouldn't have been enough without doing so. This is a great base recipe and next time we will try added red pepper flakes or hot sauce, asapargus and perhaps sliced steak instead of chicken. Surprisingly, my meat and potatoes boyfriend LOVED this even without the chicken. Also, only boil the bok choy for no more than 90 seconds. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I have never seen potato starch so I used corn starch instead. I doubled the sauce but only because I added shrimp to the mix to make it a more hearty meal. We do not have baby bok choy in my neck of the woods so I used regular but I can only imagine how much better this would have been with it. Wonderful recipe and one I will make often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Really liked this - I didn't add extra start and didn't have potato starch so I used about 1/2 tsp of flour. Super good served with rice noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very nice flavour-authentic tasting. I didn't have oyster sauce but subsituted 2T fish sauce and put in extra soy sauce. Can't wait to try with Oyster sauce. Only boiled the Bok Choy for 60 seconds and was purfect and didn't add the extra salt. I am going to add beef or chicken to this next time for a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum! I added chopped chicken from a rotisserie chicken I picked up at the grocery store at the end to make it an entree and will probably serve it over rice next time. Very easy. Great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hott Fischrup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States