Chinese Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
WOW!! These tasted exactly like the chinese ribs at my favorite restaurant. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe. I was looking for boneless sparerib recipe like I used to get in NY and this was it. I used all the ingredients except the sake.Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe! This turned out beautifully! Used the same sauce minus ketchup for a beef stirfry and that rocked as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great flavour in this recipe. The sweetness of the hoisin. ketchup and honey, and the tartness of the rice vinegar and lemon give great balance. I tripled the sauce proportions and ended up cooking the ribs in the slow cooker for tender, tasty ribs. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made two changes: I did not have any sake (I just used more rice vinegar) and instead of pork I used Beef Flanked ribs on the broiler pan. These were great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I followed the ingredient list exactly but used boneless pork pieces rather than spare ribs, and I put the whole lot into the slowcooker and cooked on low for 5 hours. It came out delicious, exactly the flavour I was looking for, with plenty of sauce to go with the rice and veges I served it with. My 3 and 5 year old kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made a few ingredient changes. I used powdered ginger and garlic. Omitted 5 spice powder(had none on hand) added 1 teaspoon of oyster sauce. Used white wine instead of sake (did have any of that in the house either). cook for 2 hours at 300 degrees. I reserved some of the marinade and heated in the saucepan and poured it over the ribs for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Put the oven on broil to brown or throw on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOTONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were good we didn't have the grill so we just cooked them in the oven with a flat pan on bottom.... It worked!!! But this was so delicious very tender and just good with some other chinese fixings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! My spare ribs were actually chopped up so I only had to take 3/4 of the amount of time to bake it. But the marinade was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

The Chinese Pantry

A few spices and ingredients will help you make delicious Chinese food at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States