Chinese Shrimp and Tofu Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Needed to spice up quite a bit. I don't really like bland food and I thought it was bland. Liked the healthy aspect of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Easy and good. I didn't have tofu or peas so I threw some black beans and broccoli. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jstank
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Delicious. Husband and I both enjoyed. Didn't have ginger on hand - used Chinese 5 Spice blend. Used reviewer's suggestion to stir fry the tofu. Added nice flavour. Finished with a handful of fresh cilantro from our garden and served over white jasmine rice. Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstank

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was just wonderful! Instead of the peas I used a little bit of cabbage. I let the cabbage cook with the broth, I skipped on the starch. It still turned out great. My two and four year old loved it, so it is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
so easy and delicious. used frozen peas / carrots and sliced shrimp into 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I followed this recipe as is but next time I will make a change. I loved the taste of the shrimp which was stir-fried with garlic and ginger but the tofu was very tasteless. Next time, I will stri-fry the tofu with the shrimp to give it more flavor and firmness. But this recipe is a good start to something great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very, very good! Even my 3 year old liked this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Delicious! Made it exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
turned out really good. wasnt expecting much from this recipe at all. i like to add a bag of bean sprouts and everyonce in a while some rice noodles to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My kids ate TOFU!! Everyone loved this! I'm glad I read the reviews, otherwise I wouldve used rice vinegar. I found rice wine next to the cooking wines at my local market. Make sure you use fresh ginger (smelled amazing) and firm tofu. I added scallions and served w/white rice and soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

The Chinese Pantry

A few spices and ingredients will help you make delicious Chinese food at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States