Chinese Shrimp and Tofu Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was just wonderful! Instead of the peas I used a little bit of cabbage. I let the cabbage cook with the broth, I skipped on the starch. It still turned out great. My two and four year old loved it, so it is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
so easy and delicious. used frozen peas / carrots and sliced shrimp into 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I followed this recipe as is but next time I will make a change. I loved the taste of the shrimp which was stir-fried with garlic and ginger but the tofu was very tasteless. Next time, I will stri-fry the tofu with the shrimp to give it more flavor and firmness. But this recipe is a good start to something great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very, very good! Even my 3 year old liked this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Delicious! Made it exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
turned out really good. wasnt expecting much from this recipe at all. i like to add a bag of bean sprouts and everyonce in a while some rice noodles to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My kids ate TOFU!! Everyone loved this! I'm glad I read the reviews, otherwise I wouldve used rice vinegar. I found rice wine next to the cooking wines at my local market. Make sure you use fresh ginger (smelled amazing) and firm tofu. I added scallions and served w/white rice and soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Really good! I used tofurky instead of shrip as I'm a vegetarian, and I ended up haveing to use noodles instead of tofu since I discovered my tofu had expired, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I just moved into my first apartment and im just beginning to cook for myself and this recipe was pretty hard to mess up which i liked thanks for a great recipe, i'll definitely be preparing it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
DELICIOUS! I added chopped leeks to the soup (just the green parts) and more green peas. I used a can of small shrimp that had been cooked, rather than uncooked shrimp, and the taste was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

The Chinese Pantry

A few spices and ingredients will help you make delicious Chinese food at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States