Chinese Shrimp and Tofu Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Needed to spice up quite a bit. I don't really like bland food and I thought it was bland. Liked the healthy aspect of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Easy and good. I didn't have tofu or peas so I threw some black beans and broccoli. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jstank
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Delicious. Husband and I both enjoyed. Didn't have ginger on hand - used Chinese 5 Spice blend. Used reviewer's suggestion to stir fry the tofu. Added nice flavour. Finished with a handful of fresh cilantro from our garden and served over white jasmine rice. Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstank

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was just wonderful! Instead of the peas I used a little bit of cabbage. I let the cabbage cook with the broth, I skipped on the starch. It still turned out great. My two and four year old loved it, so it is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
so easy and delicious. used frozen peas / carrots and sliced shrimp into 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I followed this recipe as is but next time I will make a change. I loved the taste of the shrimp which was stir-fried with garlic and ginger but the tofu was very tasteless. Next time, I will stri-fry the tofu with the shrimp to give it more flavor and firmness. But this recipe is a good start to something great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very, very good! Even my 3 year old liked this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Delicious! Made it exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
turned out really good. wasnt expecting much from this recipe at all. i like to add a bag of bean sprouts and everyonce in a while some rice noodles to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My kids ate TOFU!! Everyone loved this! I'm glad I read the reviews, otherwise I wouldve used rice vinegar. I found rice wine next to the cooking wines at my local market. Make sure you use fresh ginger (smelled amazing) and firm tofu. I added scallions and served w/white rice and soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

The Chinese Pantry

A few spices and ingredients will help you make delicious Chinese food at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States