Chinese Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty good, but very salty. Next time I would skip the extra salt and use low-sodium soy sauce. Also, 1 lb of pasta is way too much. I'd recommend more like 1/2 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Excellent! I made for friends that were visiting from Canada and they had to make sure they went home with the recipe. The only thing I did differently was to blanch the red pepper with the broccoli. My grown children LOVE it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE49R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
My first time making cold sesame noodles at home... yum! I used 1T less peanut butter (based on reviews) and sprinkled each serving with a little extra soy (low sodium, of course) and sesame oil. Even my husband liked this side! Makes TONS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These noodles were a huge hit with hubby and kids! Sauce was a tad thick, so I'll probably add a little extra soy sauce or a bit less peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This dish was okay. My parents thought it had too much sauce and that the peanut butter taste was too strong. I would suggest putting less peanut butter, maybe a tablespoon less than recommended. I actually like peanut butter but it was a little too much for me. The recipe has a strong flavor. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was great!! I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was very good. I love red bell pepper so I might put a little more in next time. Could be great for an office pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe that I've been meaning to rate for a long time. I make it exactly as written, usually serving it with Asian salmon from this site. It's healthy, easy, and delicious. Anyone who likes cold sesaame noodles from a Chinese restaurant should like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I took to this dish to a party and had no leftovers. I used fresh steamed broccoli instead of Mann's Broccoli Wokly and chopped peanuts instead of seasame seeds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States