Chinese Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Awesome!! I marinated the pork (butt) overnight, then made it in a slow cooker (low for 10 hours). Perfect! For stovetop gravy, I took 3/4 cup of juices and added cornstarch, then a pinch of salt, pepper, savory, ginger, and parsley. Great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe that I recommend to everyone. On my second attempt I pricked the meat before marinating and the flavour was too intense. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
Too much soy sauce! The taste was too overwhelming. My husband politely scraped the sauce off the pork. I didn't see what the others saw in this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
We all thought this was EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was the best pork roast we had in a long time. Only one change, I slow-cooked the roast in the oven on 250 degrees for 3 hours and then raised the heat to 300 degrees and removed the lid so the pork could get nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was really good. I added a little chinese five spice powder (maybe about 1/8 tsp)and let it marinade overnight. This was a cheap roast that came out very tender. I did have a problem with the marinad burning on the bottom of the pan (maybe add a little water). Leftovers are great diced up in fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
My husband loved the recipe and so did our guests. It's delicious and the meat becomes so tender and juicy. I am having another dinner this weekend and this will definitely be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Excellent, placed glaze in crockpot with roast for 8 hours. Will be making again...very good with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Absolutely delicious, I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. My husband had seconds, and declared this recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Was this ever good! Made it for New Year's Day & was a hit. I only had 2 TBL. honey left but it still came out good. I also surrounded roast with quartered potatoes. Roast was absolutely so moist & tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States