Chinese Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Absolutely delicious, I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. My husband had seconds, and declared this recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe that I recommend to everyone. On my second attempt I pricked the meat before marinating and the flavour was too intense. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
There was too much sauce in this pork. It was good without the extra marinade that you thicken. We all tried to get it off the meat. It was too strong. If I make it again I will omit this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I enjoyed this roast, my husband LOVED it, and my kids wouldn't touch it. It is very moist, but I would make sure to go easier on the sauce made from the marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I used pork loin medallions.. This is a perfect recipe. I have made it several times, and when there is left overs, I chiffonade the meat and use it in Pork Fried Rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Was this ever good! Made it for New Year's Day & was a hit. I only had 2 TBL. honey left but it still came out good. I also surrounded roast with quartered potatoes. Roast was absolutely so moist & tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
My husband loved the recipe and so did our guests. It's delicious and the meat becomes so tender and juicy. I am having another dinner this weekend and this will definitely be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Excellent, placed glaze in crockpot with roast for 8 hours. Will be making again...very good with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This was INCREDIBLE! I didn't boil down the rest of the marinade to serve with the roast, but it was great, just the same. A friend of ours had dinner with us last night and he praised the roast on how tender it was and said it was hard to get roasts so tender and moist. Thanks for sharing your great recipe with us, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
My Husband really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States