Chinese Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This roast was so juicy!!! My very picky 8 yr old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkeye, Iowa, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I used a very lean boneless pork sirloin roast -- the meat came out very juicy and not at all dry. One note, I did not pierce the meat. I marinated overnight and substituted pineapple juice for the sherry. One word of caution, marinade was very good but as a gravy a little goes a very long way! I served it with a fried rice recipe found on this site. Thanks for the recipe, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I made this with a pork tenderloin that I marinaded overnight. The flavor was good but it was missing something, and I'm not sure what. I plan on using the leftovers to make egg rolls tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this in the crock pot and cooked it for about 7 hours on low. It came out very tasty but just a little dry. I think I must have cooked it a little too long. I made it for company and it got great reviews. It was also very easy to make since I used the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Did this recipe twice, once in oven then in slow cooker. Simply fantastic. The Aroma filled the house. Guest raved, unfortunated for me there were no next day leftovers... thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I prepared this in my "slow cooker." The cooker is a newer model and cooks things super quickly. I used the "high" setting and my five pound roast was perfectly done in 1 1/2 hours. The aroma was wonderful and the meat was a perfect compliment to the dressing, Bavarian sauerkraut, and gravy that I prepared. In a word; awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Amazing! This was the best pork roast I have ever made. Because I only had a 2 lb roast I decreased the cooking time to about 2 hours total. Also, I am nervous about basting meat in marinade used for raw meat, so I boiled the marinade before using to baste. The roast was moist, juicy and the outside with the glaze was to die for. My husband who usually likes the inside pieces fought with me over the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Awesome, very tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I put this in the crock pot and the sauce was blah-next time I will roast this and use the glaze. The pork was still good, so I shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Let me start off by saying that while this was in the oven cooking, the smell was fantastic! We enjoyed very much and I think the leftovers will be great in a fried rice dish. (See photo) I agree with another reviewer that you better like soy sauce when you make this because it is strong tasting. Thanks Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States