Chinese Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Yum---This was really good!!!! I followed the recipe to the letter (except I used boneless pork roast because I couldn't find one with bone in)It was perfect!! Just like you get at the resturaunts. I will make this again and again. The kids even were eating it like it was dessert!! GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Awesome! I did not have any honey or dry sherry, used a sweet wine instead. I also smoked it slow for about 10 hrs. Meat was not dry, very tender and delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This roast was so juicy!!! My very picky 8 yr old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkeye, Iowa, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I used a very lean boneless pork sirloin roast -- the meat came out very juicy and not at all dry. One note, I did not pierce the meat. I marinated overnight and substituted pineapple juice for the sherry. One word of caution, marinade was very good but as a gravy a little goes a very long way! I served it with a fried rice recipe found on this site. Thanks for the recipe, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I made this with a pork tenderloin that I marinaded overnight. The flavor was good but it was missing something, and I'm not sure what. I plan on using the leftovers to make egg rolls tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this in the crock pot and cooked it for about 7 hours on low. It came out very tasty but just a little dry. I think I must have cooked it a little too long. I made it for company and it got great reviews. It was also very easy to make since I used the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Did this recipe twice, once in oven then in slow cooker. Simply fantastic. The Aroma filled the house. Guest raved, unfortunated for me there were no next day leftovers... thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I prepared this in my "slow cooker." The cooker is a newer model and cooks things super quickly. I used the "high" setting and my five pound roast was perfectly done in 1 1/2 hours. The aroma was wonderful and the meat was a perfect compliment to the dressing, Bavarian sauerkraut, and gravy that I prepared. In a word; awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Amazing! This was the best pork roast I have ever made. Because I only had a 2 lb roast I decreased the cooking time to about 2 hours total. Also, I am nervous about basting meat in marinade used for raw meat, so I boiled the marinade before using to baste. The roast was moist, juicy and the outside with the glaze was to die for. My husband who usually likes the inside pieces fought with me over the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Awesome, very tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States