Chinese Restaurant Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
this is a great recipe, but I found that you should bake them for around 21 min and keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margo
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I used margarine and they came out very good! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I would recommend this recipe to any one who likes any kind of cookies because this is delicious and fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casey
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Omg ! Didn't have to change anything ! Just follow this recipe!! Bomb almond cookies I've ever had ! Taste way better than Chinese restaurant! Thx for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These cookies were amazing! Made them for the holidays and everyone loved them. The only change I made was triple the almond extract and brush the tops with egg wash to give them a nice shine. This one is definitely a keeper. My kids keep asking me when I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Alejandro-Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent cookie! Very easy to make. I followed the suggestions of several reviewers to use half butter and half butter flavored Crisco and was happy with the results. My cookies were a little crumbly - not sure why. I also added 3 teaspoons of almond extract. I'm glad that I did. I do appreciate the comments of the reviewers who suggested these tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really good! I used gluten free baking mix instead of flour and it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Majken Bullard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Perfect little cookies. Made them exactly as directed... W/ butter. Making them again to send to my daughter who's away for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I use fresh lard, and feel that it is a wetter constancy then butter. I used fresh orange instead of the almond extract, and replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with 1/2 cup of fresh ground almonds. Before baking I brushed the tops of the cookies with a mixture of one part egg white and one part water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe and I must say that I'm very disappointed.They tasted bland. Sorry but i did not like. Maybe I'll try it with 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 lard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damaris Nieves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States