Chinese Restaurant Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Being born and raised in Hawaii we ate Almond cookies a lot when we were young. This cookie recipe is the best and brings back my younger days when I was back home in Hawaii Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poiboi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Truly are like the ones in Chinese Restaurant. I did use 1 T. instead of 1 tsp. of almond extract, but otherwise followed recipe. I did mix the egg and almond extract by hand at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These are TOO good- my husband and I ended up accidentally eating too many. Made them just as said but no almond on top- thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Keeper, Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dagus Mines, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Pretty good; they're like almond-flavored sugar cookies. I never use lard and just substitute with butter, and I tripled the almond extract to 3 tsp per what many reviews suggested. I made them for a thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These were very easy to prepare and require very few ingredients. They taste very nice - I took others advice and tripled the almond extract. I will certainly make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made these cookies as a tie-in to a book we were reading at my book club. The club devoured the cookies like they had never seen a cookie before! Great recipe! I reduced the flour and increased the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Brazeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These cookies were GREAT! They tasted great, and are not so bad for you! The almond extract really gave it its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made these with butter and we could NOT get enough of them. SO much better than restaurant cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I did not care for this cookie, to me it was like a sugar cookie rather then an almond cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States