Chinese Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was good. It's the gravy that makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Surprisingly good, and very easy. This recipe converted us from not really liking pot roast to fighting over leftovers. What a great winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
great way to dress up a chuck roast. I added two cloves garlic minced to liquid and omitted garlic salt. I also added some roasted bell pepper. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We really enjoyed this meat dish. My husband says that because it was so good I didn't use a large enough cut of meat. I will do this again as it had a lot better flavor than just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Home Chef Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Pleasantly surprised! Very good recipe. I did take the advice of other reviewers and use low sodium soy sauce, garlic powder, and a little less water. After baking, I removed the meat from the pan and tented on a plate. I finely sliced some onion, added to the liquid and reduced it on the stove for about 30 minutes on medium. Then I added the cornstarch mixture, cooked a little more and it was perfect! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Nice change from the usual pot roast. Used low sodium soy sauce and fresh garlic. The flavor is much more subtle than you would think from the list of ingredients. I served it with sugar snap peas and soba noodles cooked in the roast broth. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Great taste! Wonderful flavor. Lots of gravy so make some white rice. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcglone
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Great meal, tried with the rice and green beans. my family loves this. It has become a house favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this! Bottom line. Searve with rice and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is a great way to change up pot roast. My family loves it, & they are picky eaters. I even did it with a venison roast & it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Asian-Style Pot Roast

Get tips for sealing in the amazing flavor of this Asian-style roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States