Chinese Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I loved Jeff and Avery just liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe was good .I cooked this in the crock pot instead of the oven and it was nice and tender .I would like to try fresh garlic next time for a stronger flavor .I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I didn't find this any too special. It tasted like a roast after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Absolutely DELICIOUS! We loved this! Did it in the crock pot instead of the oven and I almost couldn't take it out because it was so tender and falling apart! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrypumpkin10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Best pot roast I ever made. I did add a chopped close of garlic to the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Ringgold, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is an excellent recipe as written. I have sodium issues so I had to reduce the soy sauce and substituted granulated garlic for the garlic salt but the recipe is still deserving five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome! Especially leftovers, a little more flavor the next day. Garlic minced instead of garlic salt, and a little more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was good. It is a great starter recipe. I think next time I want something more added to it to make it great. I made it in the slow cooker. There was a little too much pepper for my taste but it wasn't a bad meal over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this not only for my family but my inlaws too & everyone absolutely loved it!!! I paired it with brown rice & California medley veggies. I did change out two of the ingredients though. Instead of garlic salt I used garlic powder & instead of regular soy sauce I used Tamari. The roast is gone but there is sauce left that will be used later this week for maybe chicken!!! I highly recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This pot roast was good, but even with doubling the spices (I did cut down on soy since hubby and I have high blood pressure)there was simply no Chinese flavor to it. Maybe a LOT more ginger, more garlic, some red pepper flakes and green onions added at the end would have helped. It just came out plain pot roast, at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Asian-Style Pot Roast

Get tips for sealing in the amazing flavor of this Asian-style roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States