Chinese Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was good. I cooked as traditional pot roast with potatoes, carrots, celery and garlic and onion. I upped the marinade ingredients to 1 1/2 times and used wet mustard, garlic cloves and celery instead of powder forms . Not quite chinese food but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was good, but I wasn't wowed by it. Far too salty, and there just wasn't a definitive flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I would like to give this 4.5 stars, but I will have to settle. The cooking method yields a tender, flavorful, fall-off-the-bone roast. However, I did not really get a "Chinese" flavor from this. It's certainly different, and it tastes good, but it's not marvelous, and somehow it misses for me. But what does my American palate know? Good idea, but it needs some tweaks for me to call this Chinese. (I used my cast iron dutch oven to cook this.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I loved Jeff and Avery just liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe was good .I cooked this in the crock pot instead of the oven and it was nice and tender .I would like to try fresh garlic next time for a stronger flavor .I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I didn't find this any too special. It tasted like a roast after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Absolutely DELICIOUS! We loved this! Did it in the crock pot instead of the oven and I almost couldn't take it out because it was so tender and falling apart! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrypumpkin10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Best pot roast I ever made. I did add a chopped close of garlic to the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Ringgold, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is an excellent recipe as written. I have sodium issues so I had to reduce the soy sauce and substituted granulated garlic for the garlic salt but the recipe is still deserving five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome! Especially leftovers, a little more flavor the next day. Garlic minced instead of garlic salt, and a little more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States