Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is a great marinade. If using in pork fried rice or eggrolls, be sure to really trim your meat. It took forever to trim the fat off the pork after it was cooked when cutting into matchbook size strips. Also, I didn't have any sherry, so I used vinegar & marinated for about 30 hours. Takes authentic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JosiesMom
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was wonderful. It was easy to prepare and made the entire house smell great!!! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used dried and I didn't have the black bean sauce so I omitted that. I can not wait to make the egg rolls from this website using the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I used this recipe with pork and it was great, but even better as a stir fry sauce with Chicken. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a fantastic marinade. I also like to use it in stir-frys and just as a sauce for chicken breast. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sadler, Texas, USA
Living In: Weesp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe was not what I was looking for, but turned out better than what I had wanted. Like another reviewer, I too went heavy on the ginger. I didn't have any sherry, so I used lemon juice and left out the 5 spice seasoning. I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This pork was wonderful. I increased the brown sugar and garlic and eliminated the five-spice. I let the pork marinade in a freezer bag for two days as another reviewer suggested. I baked it and allowed it to cool. Then I used it in the "Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls" recipe also available through this web site. The pork was wonderful! My kids kept eating it while I was slicing it for the egg rolls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very tender but not a terribly impressive taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Absolutely delightful! I was out of Hoisin sauce and decided to substitute Teriyaki with some Fish Sauce added in. Marinated overnight. Baked for 35 minutes (tenderloins were quite thick), wrapped in foil and let sit on the counter for what turned out to be about 45 min. due to interruptions. When sliced, was perfect, juicy, still warm and tender. What I think I like best is the delicate nature of the flavours. I thought it would be quite strong looking at the list of ingredients. However nothing overpowered the other. On the repeat list, thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Tenderloins were tender, but I had to TRIPLE the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States