Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
5++ Stars. For 3# of pork, I multiplied the sauce ingredients x 5. I didn't have sherry which I don't like anyway, so I substituted champagne - yum. Instead of black bean sauce, I mashed black beans. I also used 1 tsp ginger spice instead of fresh. Do NOT use substitutes for the sesame oil - it has a truly unique flavor! I added garlic and pepper. This was SO GOOD!! I cut my pork in thin strips, then seared strips of pepper & onions along with broccoli heads & mushrooms for just 1-2 mins. Served on rice noodles. My family just loved it. I will keep this sauce to use on other things - it's just great. Thank you SO much for sharing this, Jennifer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The marinade was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Had to go hunting for a few ingredients, but it was yummy! I added a little extra teriyaki sauce near the end of baking and broiled it for a few minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made two of these, the leftovers on crusty rolls made a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Meh, this had way less flavor than I was hoping. I wish I would have listened to other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this tonite for dinner because both of us were craving chinese. It was really good but Id lile more of the black bean taste. I let it marinade for four hour, cooked for 45 mins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a brilliant marinade - I marinated two fillets - cooked one and froze the other. Even my husband, who is hard to please really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Really easy and it tastes great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Pretty good, I would have liked it to be more flavorful, but the meat was VERY tender and my family did enjoy, though personally I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oleander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Absolutely Awesome! We love this. I will usually sear it on the grill for that crispy exterior and smokey flavor and then finish it up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States