Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was awesome! Nice flavours, very tender pork! I marinated for 2 1/2 hours but will leave it longer next time. The only thing I changed~~I didn't have any sherry so I substituted rice wine vinegar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very easy and flavorful. At an hour I checked it and it was still quite pink in the middle. I prefer to cook pork longer so gave it another 10 minutes and it was perfect for my taste. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janasue1459
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was such a unique blend of flavors to us! I even forgot to add the brown sugar (we watch our calories anyway), and it was fantastic. No need, will save this recipe minus the brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great flavor and very tender. I substituted fish sauce for sherry and marinated the loin overnight. After cooking/resting the meat I cubed half to add into fried rice and sliced the remainder to eat on the side. This was a crowd pleaser at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yes! No bottled teriyaki sauce! Noticing this was already a big plus for this recipe. Instead, there is an interesting blend of seasonings and spices. It sounded interesting, different from most Asian-inspired pork tenderloin recipes and it proved itself. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious!! I was lazy and used ground ginger and garlic powder instead of fresh, marinated the tenderloins for about 2 hours and grilled on medium heat. Perfect flavor and such a great char! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was tasty and easy. I didn't have sherry, so I used sherry vinegar. I left out the black beans-no asian stores near me :( I cut the tenderloin into "matchsticks" to use with the Authentic Chinese Egg Roll recipe on this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It was really good. I only had time to marinate it for 30 minutes but the flavors were still very nice. I substituted orange juice for the sherry and halved the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My family loved this recipe. The only change I made was adding black bean sauce with garlic already in it. I omitted the garlic step since I did this. I also marinated it for two days. It came out awesome with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
5++ Stars. For 3# of pork, I multiplied the sauce ingredients x 5. I didn't have sherry which I don't like anyway, so I substituted champagne - yum. Instead of black bean sauce, I mashed black beans. I also used 1 tsp ginger spice instead of fresh. Do NOT use substitutes for the sesame oil - it has a truly unique flavor! I added garlic and pepper. This was SO GOOD!! I cut my pork in thin strips, then seared strips of pepper & onions along with broccoli heads & mushrooms for just 1-2 mins. Served on rice noodles. My family just loved it. I will keep this sauce to use on other things - it's just great. Thank you SO much for sharing this, Jennifer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States