Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Thank you, Jennifer72_00, for a winning Chinese marinade! My husband had a craving for grilled Chinese pork steaks and lo mein. At first he was disappointed that I didn't buy the package stuff that turns the meat red, like a Chinese take-out serves, but he quickly turned to all smiles when he exclaimed that my pork steaks were the best he had ever had! I made your recipe as written and marinated two pork steaks instead of tenderloins and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent! I marinated the meat in a sealed plastic bag for 6 hours and then baked the tenderloin in a foil lined glass dish for 30 minutes, letting the meat sit before slicing. The pork was so moist and tender. The marinade, which formed a thin glaze on baking,imparted a delicious oriental flavor. I served it with my home version of fried rice. No leftovers! I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Oh, and did I say that it was so simple to make and there was no cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was awesome! Nice flavours, very tender pork! I marinated for 2 1/2 hours but will leave it longer next time. The only thing I changed~~I didn't have any sherry so I substituted rice wine vinegar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very easy and flavorful. At an hour I checked it and it was still quite pink in the middle. I prefer to cook pork longer so gave it another 10 minutes and it was perfect for my taste. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janasue1459
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was such a unique blend of flavors to us! I even forgot to add the brown sugar (we watch our calories anyway), and it was fantastic. No need, will save this recipe minus the brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great flavor and very tender. I substituted fish sauce for sherry and marinated the loin overnight. After cooking/resting the meat I cubed half to add into fried rice and sliced the remainder to eat on the side. This was a crowd pleaser at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yes! No bottled teriyaki sauce! Noticing this was already a big plus for this recipe. Instead, there is an interesting blend of seasonings and spices. It sounded interesting, different from most Asian-inspired pork tenderloin recipes and it proved itself. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious!! I was lazy and used ground ginger and garlic powder instead of fresh, marinated the tenderloins for about 2 hours and grilled on medium heat. Perfect flavor and such a great char! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was tasty and easy. I didn't have sherry, so I used sherry vinegar. I left out the black beans-no asian stores near me :( I cut the tenderloin into "matchsticks" to use with the Authentic Chinese Egg Roll recipe on this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It was really good. I only had time to marinate it for 30 minutes but the flavors were still very nice. I substituted orange juice for the sherry and halved the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States