Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Very nice combination of flavors. Halved the recipe and marinated 1 tenderloin for 2 days. Took longer than stated, about 40 minutes total. Served with a bagged thai noodle dish and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Left out the black bean sauce; marinaded for two days. Increased the brown sugar a tad and used regular soy sauce. Also just used pureed garlic and ginger. Easy to prepare and tasty but there are other pork tenderloin recipes that I like better and will remain loyal to them. Husband and kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Excellent - served this with stir fried veg, garlic roast potato and egg fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Too bad I can't give a 5+ rating!!!!! Will use this marinade for other meats or even stir fries as it has all the 'asian/chinese' tastes I'd usually be looking for. Might have used more ginger than called for (I love ginger!), so that flavor really stood out, but without being overpowering. Also, marinating for just over 24 hrs was, for me, a big plus. Yummy, yummy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This recipe is very easy and tasty. the flavours were great. I served with fried rice and chopped up leftover pork into the rice the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I used the sauce to marinate pieces of pork for a couple of hours and then used it in a stir fry. The black bean sauce helps balance the sweetness of the hoisin sauce. A good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Tenderloins were tender, but I had to TRIPLE the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Absolutely delightful! I was out of Hoisin sauce and decided to substitute Teriyaki with some Fish Sauce added in. Marinated overnight. Baked for 35 minutes (tenderloins were quite thick), wrapped in foil and let sit on the counter for what turned out to be about 45 min. due to interruptions. When sliced, was perfect, juicy, still warm and tender. What I think I like best is the delicate nature of the flavours. I thought it would be quite strong looking at the list of ingredients. However nothing overpowered the other. On the repeat list, thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very tender but not a terribly impressive taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States