Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My family loved this recipe. The only change I made was adding black bean sauce with garlic already in it. I omitted the garlic step since I did this. I also marinated it for two days. It came out awesome with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
5++ Stars. For 3# of pork, I multiplied the sauce ingredients x 5. I didn't have sherry which I don't like anyway, so I substituted champagne - yum. Instead of black bean sauce, I mashed black beans. I also used 1 tsp ginger spice instead of fresh. Do NOT use substitutes for the sesame oil - it has a truly unique flavor! I added garlic and pepper. This was SO GOOD!! I cut my pork in thin strips, then seared strips of pepper & onions along with broccoli heads & mushrooms for just 1-2 mins. Served on rice noodles. My family just loved it. I will keep this sauce to use on other things - it's just great. Thank you SO much for sharing this, Jennifer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The marinade was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Had to go hunting for a few ingredients, but it was yummy! I added a little extra teriyaki sauce near the end of baking and broiled it for a few minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made two of these, the leftovers on crusty rolls made a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Meh, this had way less flavor than I was hoping. I wish I would have listened to other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this tonite for dinner because both of us were craving chinese. It was really good but Id lile more of the black bean taste. I let it marinade for four hour, cooked for 45 mins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a brilliant marinade - I marinated two fillets - cooked one and froze the other. Even my husband, who is hard to please really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Really easy and it tastes great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Pretty good, I would have liked it to be more flavorful, but the meat was VERY tender and my family did enjoy, though personally I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oleander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States