Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Thank you, Jennifer72_00, for a winning Chinese marinade! My husband had a craving for grilled Chinese pork steaks and lo mein. At first he was disappointed that I didn't buy the package stuff that turns the meat red, like a Chinese take-out serves, but he quickly turned to all smiles when he exclaimed that my pork steaks were the best he had ever had! I made your recipe as written and marinated two pork steaks instead of tenderloins and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent! I marinated the meat in a sealed plastic bag for 6 hours and then baked the tenderloin in a foil lined glass dish for 30 minutes, letting the meat sit before slicing. The pork was so moist and tender. The marinade, which formed a thin glaze on baking,imparted a delicious oriental flavor. I served it with my home version of fried rice. No leftovers! I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Oh, and did I say that it was so simple to make and there was no cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was awesome! Nice flavours, very tender pork! I marinated for 2 1/2 hours but will leave it longer next time. The only thing I changed~~I didn't have any sherry so I substituted rice wine vinegar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very easy and flavorful. At an hour I checked it and it was still quite pink in the middle. I prefer to cook pork longer so gave it another 10 minutes and it was perfect for my taste. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janasue1459
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was such a unique blend of flavors to us! I even forgot to add the brown sugar (we watch our calories anyway), and it was fantastic. No need, will save this recipe minus the brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great flavor and very tender. I substituted fish sauce for sherry and marinated the loin overnight. After cooking/resting the meat I cubed half to add into fried rice and sliced the remainder to eat on the side. This was a crowd pleaser at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yes! No bottled teriyaki sauce! Noticing this was already a big plus for this recipe. Instead, there is an interesting blend of seasonings and spices. It sounded interesting, different from most Asian-inspired pork tenderloin recipes and it proved itself. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious!! I was lazy and used ground ginger and garlic powder instead of fresh, marinated the tenderloins for about 2 hours and grilled on medium heat. Perfect flavor and such a great char! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was tasty and easy. I didn't have sherry, so I used sherry vinegar. I left out the black beans-no asian stores near me :( I cut the tenderloin into "matchsticks" to use with the Authentic Chinese Egg Roll recipe on this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It was really good. I only had time to marinate it for 30 minutes but the flavors were still very nice. I substituted orange juice for the sherry and halved the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States