Chinese Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was so tasty and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly the only exception being it was cooked for 8 hours instead of 6. It was sweet and salty with a good texture in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I think this is the recipe I used but substituted apricot jam for the marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe. I added diced onion to dish. It was good and everyone loved it. I will make this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Followed exactly, and turned out very bland and VERY dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very good recipe, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I didn't have marmalade, so I just used some orange juice & chopped up some canned peaches for sweetness. I felt like it was lacking something though because it wasn't quite a sticky sauce. I ended up pouring some of the sauce in a small pan & thickening it up with some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
i added some garlic powder and peppper flakes for some heat. makes for a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We had this tonight and my husband and I loved it. I couldn't find the marmalade so used duck sauce. I vented the lid for the last hour or so of cooking and it thickened the sauce. This was really great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this yesterday using a pork loin roast instead of ribs. Also substituted homemade tomato marmalade since I had no orange marmalade in the house and added a teaspoon of dried ginger. Yummy!!!! served with rice and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
After reading the reviews, I doubled the sauce ingredients, using apricot jam that I already had. Also added 1 T Chinese five spice and Rice vinegar and Sesame Oil to taste. Added the sauce over the meat in the slow cooker. At the end, I reduce the sauce by half and thickened with corn starch and water. The entire family wanted seconds and declared it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States